torenashville.blogg.se

Flickery pixles in games
Flickery pixles in games











flickery pixles in games

There looks to be resistors or inductors on the connections going from Mikie to the LCD - maybe you've got an issue somewhere on the PCB rather than a faulty Mikie. And I would certainly check each of the connections between Mikie and the screen to make sure you've not got corrosion, some contaminant over a couple of traces etc, and around Mikie itself. DBL - not sure if that's solely responsible for power of the screen or what. Looking at the connections from the LCD to Mikie there I see a few places I would be checking to rule them out. Do you see the same pixel pattern with a variety of different games, or does it shift or change in any way? a cap or something? What's strange about this is if the pixels are in specific screen locations - it's strange and would lead me to think there's a timing related glitch occuring under certain circumstances. EDIT: nvm, I see Mikie is more likely.ĮDIT: Have you considered that maybe a passive is a problem somewhere? eg. Let me know if you do find any new Mikie chips! It's very odd - I would expect if there was a RAM issue that the system wouldn't work with some games (well, maybe a crash at the point when the RAM is used).













Flickery pixles in games